Back to work

My first day back at work after a weeks holiday today. Felt knackered all day, it’s not healthy having holiday don’t think. Lots of lovely queries and problems to deal with as usual. A couple of meetings too. Looking forward to my apraisal later in the week, then need to sort out the appraisals for my lab supervisors and then arrange for them to appraise their staff.

Had an interesting query regarding chemical oxidation studies for remediating hydrocarbon contamination. This could be an exciting new project, hopefully leading to long term on-going monitoring activities in support.

Finally managed to get shot of my old Audi. A great car, but was just getting too old. A local garage bought it off of me, for a minimal amount of money saying it needed so and so doing etc, but at least they came and picked it up. It is no longer sitting on my drive, where it has been standing for 4 and 1/2 months. Hooray!

Long day at work today trying to deal with loads of stuff. Back home and my Sky tv is still not working. Great. Got to try and work out if it is the dish and LNB or whether it is the decoder. Better do it soon since don’t want to keep paying for it if I cannot watch any tv. Unfortunately I have no normal aerial either so it is the BBC iplayer at the moment – university challenge in a few minutes. I will need to get it sorted before the Arsenal game next tuesday anyway. Still, it lets me get a bit of reading in without the tv to distract me so much.

Leave a Reply

