Beginning of a Hero for .99 Cents

You should all read this book. I am sure you will enjoy it, I did, and I am eagerly awaiting the sequel.

Legends of Windemere

Yesterday, I decided to put Beginning of a Hero back at .99 cents.  The higher royalty was nice, but it wasn’t selling.  With this price, I can continue creating the foundation that I need for the other books.  After doing research I came to three conclusions:

  1. There will always be people that think a book is wrongly priced.  It will either be too high for the quality or too low.  You can’t please everyone.
  2. When it comes to self-publishing, you really can’t judge a book by its price.  Judge it by the description, cover, and sample.
  3. The first book of a series staying at .99 cents is fairly common and is a proven practice.  I should stick with my research and my gut on this.

So, click on the cover below to visit the Amazon site or be kind enough to reblog.

Hero Cover Final

View original post

Leave a Reply

