Hear ye, Hear ye – No, Really, Hear Me!

Inspired by Pam’s recent post, ‘In Love’, where she also included an audio version of one of her poems, I thought I would like to maybe do that. Since I am not as prolific as Pam, I thought that I would read one of the poems that I have already posted on this blog.

So I am running a competition to decide which poem I shall read out. To see the pool of poems to choose from click here. This is the Ionia category, also accessible at the right hand side of the page. I picked this selection of poetry, since you all know that my world revolves around this woman that is the love of my life, and frankly all of my poetry is dedicated to her anyway. Have a look and see which poem, if any, you would like to hear me read, and then pop back here and let me know in the comments.

After some non-specified duration, basically when I get around to it, I can then tot up the myriad votes, or at least check the one poor lonesome comment, and post an audio version of me reading it. This assumes that I can work out how to do that.

14 thoughts on “Hear ye, Hear ye – No, Really, Hear Me!

  1. Pingback: My Love | Julian Froment's Blog

  2. And Now the World it Spins Again…You have posted it twice and it demonstrates the joy you find being back in her arms again. It’s a positive piece. We all hope it will be realized soon without any chance of leaving her again.

    Like

    • Thanks for your vote, Susan. The joy of being back in Ionia’s arms is unsurpassable. I love your reasoning for hearing this poem too. All I want is to be back with her and to never have to leave. Thank you for your kind words.

      Like

  3. I like them all ,but was particularly torn between “And Now The World It Spins Again” and “Always Missing You”. I am going to vote for “Always Missing You” simply because I love the following lines:

    You are to me, my everything.

    My world, my heart, my life.

    The greatest day of all will come

    When you become my wife.

    This is just wonderful stuff in my opinion. In the end though there will be no losers no matter which one you choose to read.

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on Julian Froment's Blog and commented:

    Well, I cannot believe that I am reblogging myself, but yes, that’s what is happening. I want MORE votes on this post, so if you haven’t voted yet, please come on down and do so, either here, or on the original post, I will check both. I look forward to seeing your votes. Thanks to everyone that has already commented and voted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

