My Love

(for Ionia)

I want to express my love,
In thought and word and deed.
To let you always know,
You fill my every need.

I want to express my love,
In every single way,
Because I will always love you,
Until my dying day

Authors Note: The final line is a poetic device only, since we all know that I shall love Ionia in this life, the next, and beyond, eternally.

Hopefully this post will not impact upon my previous one by adding another poem to the competition pool at this late juncture. Check out the competition here.

3 thoughts on “My Love

  1. Pingback: An Exercise in Prose: Lives Entwine | The D/A Dialogues

Leave a Reply

