Mirror Interviews: Authors Wanted

Authors, interview yourselves. Don’t forget to ask yourself insightful and revealing questions.

readful things blog

So, I’ve been thinking about doing a Wednesday feature here on Readful again as I haven’t done one in a while. Usually the Wednesday feature is a guest blog, and I’d like to keep that tradition running…sort of.

See, there’s two things. First thing: I was talking to an author the other day who pointed out that all author interviews seem to ask the same questions over and over. Not a lot of people pay attention to them, and it gets rather monotonous answering the same boring things all the time.

second thing: I’m lazy.

So, here is my solution:

I am looking for a handful of authors who want to to a blog interview. The catch is, I’m looking for a handful of authors who want to interview–themselves. Yep. I won’t send you any boring, already answered questions. I won’t ask you boxers or briefs or who would play…

View original post 104 more words

2 thoughts on “Mirror Interviews: Authors Wanted

    • Hi Martyn. If you pop on over to Ionia’s blog she will be able to answer your question. I hope that you take part as I would love to read you interviewing yourself. I think it is a great opportunity for authors to ask the questions they want to hear, and to talk about the things that are important to them, their current work, and their writing in general.

      Like

Leave a Reply

