I Want to be There

Even if I need to swim.

walrus

 

 

 

 

 

I want to be there all the time,
For the good times and the bad,
To hold you always, in my arms,
Comfort you when you are sad

I want to be there all the time,
To put a smile on your face,
To be right there, by your side
In the very same place

I want to be there all the time,
Wherever there may be,
It really does not matter where,
If you are there with me

I want to be there all the time,
To make our world complete
To share it all the time with you
And never accept defeat

I want to be there all the time
And someday, I shall be
With the woman I love so much
Together thou and me

I love you, Ionia

19 thoughts on “I Want to be There

  1. And how I want you here
    to see the shadows on your face
    to see the way the smile lights
    and my heart quickens pace

    How I long to hold you
    and have you in my life
    you, my darling husband
    and I your devoted wife

    How I miss those moments
    that only we understand
    the quiet and the louder ones
    the touch of your gentle hand

    how I long to kiss those lips
    and look into your gaze
    to be with you forever more
    beyond our dying days

    I love you too

    Like

Leave a Reply

