Across from an Ocean

Peppermill

 

 

 

 

 

 

Across from an ocean,
There we met,
The flesh first seen,
No need to fret.

An awkward kiss,
Rushed, in our way,
But perfect bliss,
What can I say.

A divide so wide,
Of Eastern promise,
As each we eyed,
On our first tryst.

Then after that time,
Of heavenly splendour,
The ultimate crime,
We’d always remember

I had to leave,
The law of the land,
I could not breathe,
As I held your hand

To fly away,
Across the sea,
Until that day,
When with you I’ll be.

It will come,
There is no doubt,
As riseth the sun,
You I ca’never be without.

3 thoughts on “Across from an Ocean

Leave a Reply

